مركز مير | ضمور العضلات
16715
rtl,page,page-id-16715,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-9.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.1,vc_responsive
 

ضمور العضلات

1

ضمور العضلات

ضمور العضلات هو مرض عصبي عضلي وراثي شائع يسبب بانخفاض نغمة العضلات واستمرار ضعف العضلات واستهلاكها. كل المهارات الحركية تتأثر بالمرض مثل المشي، الأكل ، و التنفس .
يعتبر ضمور العضلات سبب للموت بحديثي الولادة ، يصيب 1 من 10000 من الاطفال المولودين في الولايات المتحدة ، من اي جنس أو عرق  و يصيب 1 من كل 50 أمريكي حامل جينات المرض.
يساعد العلاج الطبيعي الأطفال الذين يعانون من ضمور العضلات بتحسين قوة العضلات ، القدرات الحركية للوصول لأعلى المستويات الوظيفية المحتملة.

ما هو ضمور العضلات؟

ضمور العضلات هو مرض عصبي عضلي وراثي ، الأعصاب النخاعية الحركية غير طبيعية بسبب فقدان جين العصبون الحركي-1  أو اختلاله فمن غير هذا الجين أو تضرره فإن الأعصاب تفقد بروتين معين يسمح بالتحكم بالعضلات، قلة هذا الجين تسبب بخلل الوظيفة حتى موت الأعصاب الحركية في النخاع الشوكي.
إن شدة مرض ضمور العضلات مرتبطة بكمية فقدان الجين والبروتين في الخلايا العصبية الحركية حيث أن شدة المرض تتفاوت من ضعف خفيف في العضلات ، إلى شلل كامل والحاجة إلى تنفس صناعي .

2
3

كيف يستطيع العلاج الطبيعي المساعدة؟

التقييم مهم لتوجيه لتوجيه معالجة الطفل الذي يعاني من ضمور العضلات، أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي سيتصرف من خلال التقييم الذي يتضمن أخذ السجل الطبي للطفل، فحص وضعية جسم الطفل، قوة العضلات، النشاطات الحركية مثل المشي، حركة المفاصل، الوظائف التنفسية ،مشاركة العائلة والأصدقاء، ونوعية الحياة.

المعالجة مهمة لكي تسمح للأطفال مع المصابين بضمور العضلات لانجاز أعلى مستويات الأستقلالية بالحياة والحركة الممكنة،و لمنع أو تأخير مشاكل النمو، وأخصائي العلاج الطبيعي يعمل عن كثب مع الطفل وعائلته لوضع أنسب الأهداف لكل طفل حسب قدراته واهتماماته.

تمارين علاجية وتدريبات التقوية

تمارين علاجية وتدريبات التقوية، أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي يستخدم تمارن علاجية مختلفة لمساعدة الطفل الذي يعاني من ضمور العضلات لتحسين والمحافظة على الحركة، ومنع أو إبطاء التقدم في التقلصات و تعطل الجعاز التنفسي. التمارين العلاجية تتضمن تمارين التقوية وتمارين الآيروبك بمستويات مناسبة للطفل.

4
5

تمارين التقوية

أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي يساعد طفلك بإبطاء تدهور قوة العضلات وإطالة فترة القدرة على المشي . أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي يصمم تمارين التقوية لإبقاء الأطفال الذين يعانون من ضمور العضلات نشيطين وقادرين على التحرك.يحدد ألعاب و مهام ممتعة لاستخدامها خلال العلاج أو تعليمها للأهل للمحافظة على قوة العضلات.

تحسين مهارات النمو

أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي يصمم طرق تساعد الطفل لتعلم مهارات النموالتي تحسن:

*التحكم بالرأس والجذع
*الحركة على الأرض مثل التشقلب والحبي
*تغير الأوضاع مثل السحب للوقوف
*تعلم أوضاع ومهارات الجسم العامودية، مثل الجلوس، الوقوف، والمشي

6
7

العلاج المائي

بعض المعالجين الفيزيائيين المتخصصين في العلاج المائي وبإستخدام الخصائص الفيزيائية للمياه لتوفير تدريب القوة ،تمارين المشي والتوازن ، والتدريبات الهوائية ، دون التعرض لخطر تعب العضلات.

برنامج الوقوف

برنامج الوقوف للأطفال الذين لا يستطيعون الوقوف يستخدم للمحافظة على مرونة العضلات وطولها، منع التقلصات، تحفيز تطور الجهاز الهيكلي العضلي، منع فقد كثافة العظام. يستطيع الأخصائي تصميم برنامج الوقوف ليستخدم بالبيت والمدرسة حسب المناسب.

8
9

معالجة مشاكل الجهاز التنفسي

أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي يعلم الوالدين و مقدمين الرعاية تقنيات تنظيف الصدر من الافرازات، الكحة، وتقنيات التنفس للمحافظة على تنفس الاطفال الذين يعانون من ضمور العضلات جيد.يقدم الأخصائي علاج تنفسي مناسب لصدر الطفل، ويعلم الاهل بعض ألعاب النفخ (مثل الفقاعات) لتحسين التنفس.

معالجة التقلصات

يساعد العلاج الطبيعي يمنع تيبس المفاصل 0التقلصات) وزيادة المرونة للاطفال الذين يعانون من ضمور العضلات عن طريق تصميم برنامج خاص من تمارين مدى الحركة، تغير وضعيات الجسم، إطالة العضلات بانتظام.يوصي الأخصائي باستخدام الجبائر،المشدات، أجهزة الوقوف حسب ما يناسبه.

10
11

الإطعام

أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي يعمل عن كثب معأخصائي النطق و أخصائي العلاج الوظيفي لتحفيز عملية الطعام الصحية عند الأطفال الذين يعانون من ضمور العضلات . سيساعدون بوضع الطفل بوضعية رأس وجسم مناسبة لتسمح بعملية إطعام فعالة .

معالجة انحناء الظهر والتشوهات الهيكلية

يساعد العلاج الطبيعي لمنع أو تقليل انحناء الظهر و التشوهات الهيكليةعن طريق برنامج مخصص لتحسين الحركة، والمحافظة على وضعيات صحية طول الوقت.يوصى بتعديلات الكرسي المتحرك واستخدام المشدات للتأكد من امان وصحة كل طفل حسب احتياجاته.اذا احتاج الطفل إلى عملية لانحناء الظهر أو أي تشوهات بالمفاصل، فإن العلاج الطبيعي المكثف يساعد قبل العملية وبعد العملية لمنع المشاكل التنفسية وفقدان القوة أو الوظائف.

12
13

الاجهزة المساندة

كثير من الأطفال الذين يعانون من ضمور العضلات يحتاجون إلى أجهزة مساندة للمحفظة على الوظائف خلال مرحلة من سير المرض ، خاصة بعد العملية. يعمل أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي مع باقي اخصائي الـتأهيل لاختيار وتعديل الاجهزة المساندة لتتوافق مع متطلبات الطفل الخاصة. أنواع الأجهزة المساندة تتدرج من تلك التي تستخدم في تحسين وضعية الطفل للطعام أو اللعب إلى كرسي متحرك كهربائي.

MEER | Spinal Muscular Atrophy
16715
page,page-id-16715,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-9.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.1,vc_responsive
 

Spinal Muscular Atrophy

1

Spinal Muscular Atrophy

Spinal muscular atrophy (SMA) is a common, inherited neuromuscular disease that causes low muscle tone (hypotonia) and progressive muscle weakness and wasting (atrophy). All motor skills can be affected by the disease, including walking, eating, and breathing. SMA is a leading cause of death in infants.

It affects approximately 1 in 10,000 babies born in the United States, of any race or gender. Approximately 1 in every 50 Americans is a genetic carrier of SMA. Physical therapists help children with SMA develop muscle strength and movement abilities to function at the highest level possible.

What is Spinal Muscular Atrophy?

Spinal muscular atrophy (SMA) is a genetic (inherited) neuromuscular disease. The large motor nerves of the spinal cord are abnormal in people with SMA because a gene (the Survival Motor Neuron-1 or SMN1 gene) is missing or altered. Without the gene, or with a damaged gene, the nerves do not have a specific protein that allows them to control muscles. The decrease of the SMN1 protein results in improper functioning, and eventually death of the motor nerve cells in the spinal cord. The severity of SMA is related to the amount of the SMN1 protein that is absent in the motor nerve cells (more protein allows for more function). Severity of the disease ranges from mild muscle weakness, to total paralysis and the need for support to breathe.

2
3

How Can a Physical Therapist Help?

Evaluation is important for guiding the treatment of a child with SMA. Your physical therapist will conduct a thorough evaluation that includes taking the child’s health history and examining the child’s posture, muscle strength, motor activities that include walking, joint motion, respiratory function, participation with family and friends, and quality of life.

Treatment is important to allow children with SMA to achieve the highest level of independent living and mobility possible, and to prevent or delay the development of complications. Physical therapists work closely with the child and family to develop the most appropriate goals for each child based on functional levels and interests.

Your child’s treatment may include:

Therapeutic Exercises and Strength Training. Physical therapists use different therapeutic exercises to help children with SMA improve and maintain mobility, and prevent or slow the progression of contractures and respiratory failure. Therapeutic exercises may include strengthening and aerobic at levels appropriate for the specific child.

4
5

Strengthening Exercises

Your physical therapist can help your child slow any deterioration in muscle strength and prolong your child’s ability to walk. Physical therapists design strengthening exercises to keep children with SMA active and moving. They identify games and fun tasks that can be used during therapy or taught to the family to maintain strength.

Improving Developmental Skills

Your physical therapist will develop strategies to help your child learn developmental skills that will improve:

Head and trunk control

Floor mobility, such as rolling and crawling

Changing positions, such as pulling up to stand Learning upright positions and skills, such as sitting, standing, and walking

6
7

Aquatic Therapy or Hydrotherapy

Some physical therapists specialize in aquatic therapy and use the physical properties of water to provide strength training, walking and balance exercises, and aerobic training, without the risk of fatigue or overworked muscles.

Standing Programs

Standing programs for children who can’t walk are used to maintain muscle flexibility and length, prevent contractures, promote musculoskeletal development, and prevent bone-mineral density loss. Your physical therapist can design standing programs to be used at home or at school, as appropriate.

8
9

Management of Respiratory Complications

Physical therapists teach parents and caregivers how to perform chest drainage techniques, and help with coughing and breathing techniques to keep children with SMA breathing well. Your physical therapist will provide chest physical therapy as appropriate, and teach the family some blowing games (like bubbles) to improve breathing.

Management of Contractures

Physical therapists help prevent joint tightness (contractures) and increase flexibility in children with SMA by designing specific programs in range-of-motion exercises, positioning, and regular stretching. Your physical therapist may recommend the use of splints, braces, or standing devices, as appropriate.

10
11

Feeding

Physical therapists work closely with speech or occupational therapists to promote healthy feeding in children with SMA. They will help position the child in appropriate head and body postures to allow the most effective feeding.

Management of Scoliosis and Skeletal Deformities

Physical therapists can assist in the prevention or reduction of scoliosis and skeletal deformities by designing specific programs to improve movement, and maintain healthy positioning at all times.

They will recommend wheelchair modifications and the use of braces to ensure the safety and health of each individual child, as needed. If a child requires surgery for scoliosis or other joint deformities, intensive preoperative and postoperative physical therapy can help prevent respiratory complications and loss of strength or function.

12
13

Assistive Devices

Many children with SMA require adaptive or assistive devices to help them maintain function at some point during the course of the disease, and especially following surgery. Physical therapists work with other rehabilitation specialists to select and modify assistive devices to meet each individual child’s specific needs. Types of assistive devices range from those that position a child for feeding or playing, to motorized wheelchairs.